12 december 2013

the jury and the winner yeaa

young european artist trieste contemporanea award 2019

We are pleased to announce that

Johanna Binder (Austria) and Abel, Carlo and Max Korinsky (Germany)

are the two ex aequo winners of the Trieste Contemporanea Young European Artist 2013.
The promising Austrian and German artists are the first two ex-aequo winners in the history of the contest and were choosen among over 250 portfolios from the international jury composed by Ms Iara Boubnova, ICA Sofia, Bulgaria; Mr Daniele Capra, curator and journalist, Italy; Ms Giuliana Carbi, Trieste Contemporanea Committee, Italy; Ms Aurora Fonda, A+A Venice, Slovenia; Mr HR-Stamenov, artist, Bulgaria; Mr Alfredo Pirri, artist, Italy; Ms Janka Vukmir, Insitute for Contemporary Art Zagreb, Croatia.

You will meet them in 2014, we are going to organise amazing events.

The best is yet to come!