10 september 2015

watch the video of the workshop

squeeze it contest

Trieste, Studio Tommaseo, via del Monte 2/1
February 18 – 21, 2015


Wednesday, February 18
4 pm – welcome to Ms Lina Hermsdorf, Ms Arja Kärkkäinen, Komična Hunta group, Ms Jana Radonjić. Reciprocal presentations of participants and meeting with Mr Roberto Canziani (journalist and expert of contemporary theatre, professor at the University of Udine), Ms Giuliana Carbi (art historian and curator, Trieste Contemporanea), Ms Emanuela Marassi (artist), Mr Alessandro Marinuzzi (director), Ms Chiara Tomasi (storytelling expert)

Thursday, February 19
10 am – visit to the Revoltella Museum (via Diaz, 27), welcome by Paolo Tassinari, counsellor for culture, Comune di Trieste
11.30 am – visit to the Conservatorio di Musica Giuseppe Tartini (via Ghega, 12) and meeting with Prof. Pietro Polotti
3 pm – meeting with Mr Antonio Giacomin (video and interactive designer) and Ms Luigina Tusini (artist and scenographer)
5 pm – meeting with Mr Franco Però (director of  Il Rossetti – Teatro Stabile del Friuli Venezia Giulia in Trieste), Mr Alberto Bevilacqua and Ms Rita Maffei (directors of the CSS – Teatro stabile di innovazione del Friuli Venezia Giulia in Udine)

Friday, February 20
10 am – meeting with Mr Paolo Comuzzi (artist and videomaker), Mr Fabrizio Giraldi (photographer), Mr Stefano Graziani (artist photographer)
4 pm – meeting with Ms Nina Alexopoulou (artist), Ms Vania Gransinigh (art historian and curator, Museo Casa Cavazzini, Udine), Ms Paola Pisani (artist), Ms Elisabetta Porro (architect and performer)

Saturday, February 21
10 am – meeting with Ms Fiora Gandolfi (writer and performer), Mr Massimo Premuda (artist and curator), Ms Janka Vukmir (curator, Institute for Contemporary Art in Zagreb)
afternoon – rehearsal
8 pm – final show
Hello Earth, by Lina Hermsdorf (D)
Illusory Curtains, by Ms Arja Kärkkäinen (FIN)
Perfurmance, by Komična Hunta group (HR)
by 10 pm – award ceremony

(panel of judges:  Mr Roberto Canziani, Ms Giuliana Carbi, Ms Aurora Fonda, Ms Emanuela Marassi, Mr Alessandro Marinuzzi, Ms Chiara Tomasi, Ms Janka Vukmir)go to the squeeze it contest main page