from 8 September to 31 October 2018

the exhibition of the winners: european designers contributing to harbour for cultures project

thirteenth international design contest trieste contemporanea

Julia Landsiedl, Buoy, Gillo Dorfles Award 2018 

Trieste Contemporanea is pleased to announce that on Saturday, 8 September, 2018, 6:30 pm will be held at Studio Tommaseo in Trieste the Award Ceremony of the Thirteenth International Design Contest Trieste Contemporanea and the opening reception of 2018 winners exhibition continuing through October 31, 2018.

Meriç Arslanoğlu (Turkey), Trieste Award, BEBA Award
Julia Landsiedl (Austria), Gillo Dorfles Award
Milan Ranković (Serbia), CEI Award
Ines Vlahović (Croatia), Special Mention
The group Cansu Dinç, Beyzanur Meriç, Sunay Paşaoğlu and Ebranur Yýlmaz (Turkey), Special Mention
read more on their projects

The contest has been organised by the Trieste Contemporanea Committee in the frame of “Harbour for Cultures” 2018 activities  |  under the auspices of the Central European Initiative and of the BEBA Foundation, Venice  |  with the patronage of the Italian Ministry of Cultural Heritage and Activities and the Trieste Town Council  |  with the funding of the Autonomous Friuli Venezia Giulia Regional Council  |  with the collaboration of the MAO–Museum of Architecture and Design, Ljubljana  | and of Culturelink Network/IRMO, Croatia; ICA–Institute for Contemporary Art, Zagreb; KCB–Cultural Centre Belgrade; L’Officina, Trieste; Studio Tommaseo, Trieste  |  together with partners of the Continental Breakfast network.